Our Staff

Emily Freudenburg, Rural Rehabilitation Specialist

efreudenburg@ne.easterseals.com

800-471-6425 x 111 (office) / 402-718-1914 (cell)

Emily is from Rural North Eastern Nebraska. She grew up in an agricultural setting helping her family farm and operate a cattle herd. Emily attended the College of Saint Mary and earned her Master’s Degree in Occupational Therapy. The knowledge Emily has of rehabilitation and agriculture help when completing the farm and ranch assessments.

Rod Peterson, Rural Rehabilitation Specialist

rpeterson@ne.easterseals.com

800-471-6425 x 109 (office) / 402-984-3819 (cell)

Rod Peterson is a native of Harlan County Nebraska. Rod graduated from UNL and was a teacher and coach before spending 26 years farming and ranching on the family farm. Rod moved to rural Hall County in 2002 with his wife Susan and has been with the Nebraska AgrAbility Project since that time. Rod enjoys spending time with his grandkids and traveling Nebraska doing farm and ranch assessments for AgrAbility. 

Angie Howell, Vice President of Easter Seals Nebraska

ahowell@ne.easterseals.com

800-471-6425 x 101 (office) / 402-960-6945 (cell)

Angie Howell is a native of rural southeast Nebraska. Her family works in the agriculture and irrigation industries, farms and raises cattle. She graduated from Bellevue University with Bachelor’s degrees in Psychology and Sociology, with specialization in Business Administration and Women’s Studies. She puts her planning and financial skills to work managing the AgrAbility and Easter Seals operations and seeks opportunities for program growth to serve more farmers and ranchers and disabilities.

John Davis

jdavis@ne.easterseals.com

402-768-8880

John is a Registered Professional Engineer who recently retired from pivot Manufacturer Reinke Irrigation. He volunteered his technical expertise on AgrAbility projects in the past year and became a part of the team in January 2018. John does on-call case management and will be providing technical assistance as needed.

Nancy Frecks, Extension Educator

nfrecks1@unl.edu

308-334-5666

Susan Harris-Broomfield, Extension Educator

susan.harris@unl.edu

308-832-0645

Aaron Yoder

aaron.yoder@unmc.edu

402-552-7240

 

Nebraska AgrAbility is a joint effort of the University of Nebraska Extension and Easterseals Nebraska. This material is based upon the work supported by the Extension Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture, under special project number #2006-41590-03461.

UNL Extension Logo   Easter Seals   Nebraska VR logo   Find Us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter